About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

My name is Inese Stravelli and I live in Marietta, Georgia with my husband and two children. Originally I am from Riga, Latvia, however the US has been my home for 18 years now. I was an au pair in Atlanta and later moved to New Jersey and had an opportunity to work in Manhattan and experience life in New York City. Now I am back in Marietta, Georgia and I am very exited to be a Local Childcare Consultant for the local areas.

I enjoy meeting people from different countries and learning about new cultures. I understand the culture shock and adjustment to a new country as I have experienced it myself.

I am here for the host families to make sure they  get the best experience by hosting an au pair while learning about another culture and enjoying the benefit of flexible childcare. I am also here to help au pairs to learn more about America, its people and culture and make sure they are having the best experience while they are here.

My goals are to ensure that both the host families and au pairs have a successful time together so they can share their stories with family, friends, and stay in touch long after the year (or two) are over.